Other Fundraising Activities

The Samaritan Befrienders Hong Kong organize "From Darkness to Sunrise" City Orienteering Competition annually, with the aim of promoting the message "Cherish Life, Live Positive". All proceeds of this event went to support our Life Education Services. Over the past 3 years, more than 3,500 participants had joined this meaningful event.

Participants have to choose the best route, check-in at various checkpoints and overcome different challenges throughout the night. Finally, participants can appreciate the beauty of nature at the finish line: sunrise that symbolizes hopefulness in our life. For more details, please visit: https://sunrise.sbhk.org.hk/


With the support of the Chun Tian Hua Hua Foundation Limited, McDull Charity Run of the Samaritan Befrienders Hong Kong was successfully held at Hong Kong Science Park in 2017 and 2018. Each year, more than 4,700 participants gathered to spread the spirit of “Loving Yourself and Other People around You”. We hope to encourage people to care for those who need emotional support and develop a positive attitude when facing difficult times. All proceeds of this event went to support our Life Education Services.

In the coming year, we will continue to organize this meaningful and fun-filled event, interested parties please stay tuned. If you wish to support and sponsor the event, please contact us at 2363 7533.


Fundraising Activities for Partnership

The work of suicide prevention is challenging and can even be dangerous. We need more resources to back us up to save more lives!

Apart from individual donation, we are open to other means of fundraising. The following are some fundraising activities we have done before:

  • Fundraising auctions and jumble sales
  • Donation boxes available to be put in shops and offices
  • Concerts / Exhibition
  • Fundraising Luncheon/Dinner
  • Fundraising leaflets to be sent with monthly statements to clients
Act now! For any enquiries, please contact our Public Communications Department at 2363 7533 or email to care@sbhk.org.hk

特別筹款活动

香港撒玛利亚防止自杀每年举办「黑夜见黎明」慈善城市定向比赛,藉此为本会生命教育筹募经费,同时向公众宣扬珍惜生命的讯息。过去三年,累积参加人数超过3,500人。

参加者于深夜走遍各区,到访不同检查站,解决各项难关考验,最后到达终点。完成比赛后,参加者更可一同欣赏音乐会及翌日晨光。比赛寓意人生路上虽然面对不同的困难及挑战,但积极面对,迎难而上,最终总会见到曙光,藉此达到推广珍惜生命之作用。详情请参:https://sunrise.sbhk.org.hk/

香港撒玛利亚防止自杀会慈善跑在春田花花教育基金全力支持下,分别于2017及2018年在香港科学园举行「香港撒玛利亚防止自杀会慈善跑」,每年均吸引逾4,700名善长参与赛事。我们希望借着比赛鼓励大众与我们携手,宣扬正面讯息。同时鼓励大家即使面对逆境亦能像「麦兜」一样乐天知命,与一众挚友互相支持打气的精神,走出困局,重新出发。这活动同时为本会生命教育服务筹募经费。

2019年本会将继续举办这个别具意义的慈善跑,有兴趣参与的公众人士,敬请密切留意消息公布!机构如欲支持及赞助有关活动,欢迎致电2363 7533与我们联络。


特别筹款活动、特别日子的捐献

防止自杀的工作往往是沉重而危险,我们需要更多资源,让我们得到强大的後盾,可以继续拯救生命!

除了个人捐款,本会亦支持其他筹款方式。以下是一些支持者曾经举办的活动:

  • 慈善义卖/拍卖
  • 於商舖、办公室或会所放置筹款箱
  • 音乐会/艺术展览
  • 饑馑午餐
  • 协助派发单张,如将香港撒玛利亚防止自杀会单张与客户账单一同寄出
请即行动!有关查询,欢迎致电2363 7533或电邮至 care@sbhk.org.hk 与公共传讯部联络,谢谢。