Suicide Crisis Intervention Centre

Suicide Crisis Intervention Centre was established in March 2002 with the support of Lotteries Fund. It provides 24-hour crisis intervention and emergency emotional support service to people with medium to high suicide risks. Through intensive counselling and follow up services, we help the service users to rebuild their faith of living and enhance their ability to deal with crises.

Seeing the needs of the relatives and friends of the suicides (survivors), we organized the first support group called "Live the Rainbow" in 2004. The support group provides one-stop services including counselling, small groups and continuous support service in which the survivors will be accompanied in their difficult moments.

As internet was getting more and more popular and there were a lot of people with suicidal risks looking for channels in the internet world to express their emotions, the Centre started up "Suicide Prevention on neT" and "Web Engagement Project" (Help4suicide) in 2008 and 2009 to expand our suicide preventon services on internet.

自杀危机处理中心

杀危机处理中心於2002年3月获奖券基金拨款下成立。中心一直致力为具高、中自杀危机人士提供24小时危机介入及紧急情绪支援服务,并透过密集的辅导跟进,致力帮助服务对象重建求生的信念,巩固他们应付危机的能力。

2004年,有见自杀者亲友的需要,提供香港首个为亲友而设的支援小组。及後易名为「活出彩虹服务」,为自杀死亡者亲友推出一站式的辅导、小组及持续支援工作,陪伴亲友过渡艰难时刻。

2008年及2009年,鑑於互联网使用的普及,不少具自杀危机人士转移在网络上宣洩和倾诉;中心发展「网踪人计划」及「自杀.自疗.互助舍」开拓网上防止自杀的服务。